News‎ > ‎

New Officials

posted 29 Jan 2011, 07:48 by Rosemary Godfrey
After the January meeting, several committee members resigned, including the chairman, secretary and treasurer. An Extraordinary General Meeting was hastily advertised in order to seek replacements, but this was cancelled after taking advice from the Norfolk Rural Community Council. Instead, an extraordinary meeting of the committee was held at which new officials were elected from amongst the remaining members. Mr B Perry is now acting chairman. Mr R Grimwood will continue as caretaker. The Village Hall remains open as usual and the committee hopes that the community will continue to use and support it. There will be an Annual General Meeting as usual in May at which all current committee members will resign and a new committee will be elected. This happens every year as decreed in the hall’s governing document.